2014 Bucket list

Published 01/05/2014 by Neds Rocillo

So basically, these are the things I want to accomplish by the end of the year! It’s a brand new year and that means new plans, and wishes!

1. Start Eating Healthy

10-Tips-Healthy-Eating

Well, I just realized that making this decision is an important step in becoming a healthier person. Hopefully, I will be able to accomplish this one! HAHA I guess, discipline is the key!

Believe me, I’ve tried doing this but obviously, I wasn’t able to succeed! But I’ve learned! Eating healthy is a sacrifice and an opportunity for self-improvement!

2. Learn to Drive

car-steering-wheel-lg

Who doesn’t want to? Driving is one of the most useful and coolest skill in the world.  HAHA I seriously adore guys who can drive. For me, it’s very important to build  or develop confidence behind the wheel.

My friend ,Karsten, taught me how  to drive an automatic car. He let me use his  car and I wasn’t sure which one of us was more nervous. HAHA

Plus, I want to have a license! I promise to be a responsible driver! HAHA

3. Learn to Surf

surf

I think riding a wave is  empowering! According to a  study, surfing is great exercise  that will surely drop pounds!

This year, I want to stay focus  on my goals in life and I think  that surfing will help me learn  how to ‘focus’.

I’m sure it’s going to be fun and exciting! But I have to find a good surfing  spot! Any suggestions?

 

4.Learn how to Skateboard

skateboard

I want to learn how to skateboard! Many girls skateboard and I’m really amazed by them! This year, I want to be ‘somehow’ adventurous and extreme! HAHA

My friends told me that it’s not a good idea because I might get hurt but I’m still  eager to learn and I’m willing to make room for all the pain it will bring! HAHA

I want to start by buying my own penny board. 😉

5. Learn to Use Chopsticks Properly

chopsticks_vader_rei2-899x600

Yes! You’ve read that right! I don’t know how to use chopsticks! Such a loser I know. This is one of the reasons why I hate eating in Chinese restaurants. HAHA

This 2014, I have to learn how to use chopsticks properly! HAHA okay guys, stop laughing. :))

 6. Attend the Hot Air Balloon Festival

International_hot_air_balloon_festival_in_leon_guanajuato_mexico_02

One of the much-awaited event in the country is the Hot Air Balloon Festival  every February in Clark, Pampanga! and until now, I haven’t attend even once!

I think it’s still impossible for me to fulfill this one because february will be a very  busy month for me. 😦 But I’m still hoping! *crossfingers!

7. Start a Fashion Blog

blog-design-frankie-hearts-fashion

This is one of my dreams! I’ve always wanted to have my own fashion blog! I’m  inspired by my favorite fashion bloggers! I love the fact that they get new  beautiful clothes for free from their sponsors!!

I also have this passion for fashion! I wish I could just have clothes without  getting broke after. (I wish!)

8. 52 Week Money Challenge

52

I agree that this is a great way to save up money! I hope I’ll be able to finish this without  making a fool of myself. HAHA

Note to self: Start Saving money for your future and your parents!!

9. Out of the country getaway with my family

travel

Last year, I’ve been to many places outside of the country. I know how my  parents worked hard to let me join school tours and so I decided that this year is  my payback time.

Since I’ll be graduating in less than 5 months, it’s my chance to save money for  them and give them what they deserve. I want them to discover and travel the  world with me. Hopefully, I could achieve this one. 🙂

These are the main goals of my life for this year! I am holding myself accountable by making a goal public. I’ve heard that if we have people to hold us accountable, we are much more likely to accomplish our goals. 🙂 Happy New Year! Spend it right! 🙂

How about you? what are the things you want to accomplish this year? 🙂

<3,

Neds

Leave a Reply

