Runway Hair

Published 11/13/2013 by Neds Rocillo

PHFW

Last October 22, the day before my birthday, I received an e-mail from Runway Productions inviting me to the Philippine Fashion Week Spring Summer 2014!  For a Fashionista Wanna-be like me, I felt so lucky and over-whelmed. It was one of the best birthday presents I received!  I have always loved Fashion, I have a little bit of ‘Passion-for-Fashion’ in my body. Attached in the e-mail is my e-invite to the show entitled “Cream Silk presents Luxewear Collection“.

E-invite with QR Code

E-invite with QR Code

The event was held at SMX Convention last October 26, 2013. I’ve always been familiar with Cream Silk, I mean, who isn’t? It’s one of the most popular hair products in the country! Our family is a long time user of Cream Silk. Yes, you’ve read it right. My mom and even my dad use Cream Silk! So imagine how excited I was when I got an invite from them to come and join in their event! However, when I read the e-mail, it got me thinking. How can a hair product pull off a fashion show?  I’ll let you know the answer.. but first let me show you what I wore that night!

seld

MEI had to stop walking every once in a while cause my feet hurt! Just so you know, it’s hard to walk on heels! Tiis Ganda eh! Lol!

Philippine Fashion Week

Shoes from People Are People, Midriff, Blazer and Skirt from Alabang (I’m not sure where my mom bought them), Watch from Bulova, and Bag from Louis Vuitton.

I was too shy to pose, so yeah, awkward pose is awkward. HAHA! I wanted the chic simple look! I hate attending events alone. Good thing all selected guests are entitled to one additional invite so I attended the event with my highschool friend, Margaret. She was late tho! Thanks to me, since I’m super early because of so much excitement, I was able to save a seat for her! 😛 Organizers followed the “first come, first serve” thingy.  Let me share our top 3 vanity pictures before the show started! HAHA

PicMonkey Collage

The event had a very cozy feel to it, friendly fashionable organizers (probably reflects to the image of the company), good music played by an orchestra, and the much awaited fashion show! The fashion show was opened by an orchestra! 

VIOLIN

Sixteen (16) designers presented their collections! I don’t have a decent photo of the models inside so I’ll be using photos from © Philippine Fashion Week Official Site, Meg, Style Bible.Ph.

First up was Jerome Salaya Ang with an all-green collection.

JSALAYANG

JSALAYANG2The last model for this collection was Hair Fall Defense’s celebrity endorser, Sam Pinto. I can’t help but notice her smooth, shiny long hair! It is indeed a truly perfect crowning glory. 🙂

SAM

Followed by Chris Diaz who showed dark sensual clothes. However, the collection was lightened at the last part. 🙂

PicMonkey Collage1 PicMonkey Collage2

Delby Bragais way of combining colors for her collection was really fantastic. She went for Global Ethnicity.

PicMonkey Collage PC2

Lyle Ibañez collection is my favorite. It’s simple yet sexy and fierce.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Here are photos of awesome collections made by creative designers.

Martin Bautista Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Richard Papa Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Roland Lirio Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Ronald Mendoza Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Ronaldo Arnaldo Collection.

PicMonkey Collage PC2

Russel Villafuerte Collection.

PC2 PC3 PicMonkey Collage

Sydney Perez Sio Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Simon Ariel Vasquez Collection.

PC3 PicMonkey Collage

Tina Daniac Collection.

PC3 PicMonkey Collage

Vania Romoff Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Veejay Floresca Collection.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

Last collection was Yvonne Quisumbing’s.

PC2 PicMonkey Collage

***

After the show, we decided to just walk around SMX and have some photos together.

violinisit

1460239_10202210049030581_1568518456_n 1420546_10201737031099133_1907179674_n

and guess who we saw!! The author/writer of “Bakit Hindi Ka Crush ng Crush Mo?”

RAMON

TADAAA! It’s Ramon Bautista!:) #LikeAPogi

***

So to answer my own question (HAHA): How can a hair product pull off a fashion show? Well, it seems impossible but it’s not. Cream Silk was able to project beauty and style at the same time! Models were able to show off their beautiful hair in the runway! Great Job! 🙂

Thanks  to my friend, Margaret for coming to the event with me! and A BIG thanks to Runway Productions for the e-invites!! 🙂 Great show, and a great companion! It is definitely a one memorable day!  Till the next Philippine Fashion Week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

