07.14.13

Published 07/14/2013 by Neds Rocillo

I woke up this morning, checked what’s on twitter and read the saddest news of the day…I thought it was just one of the pranks that Twitter always trends. But this time, it was legit. Cory Monteith, my favorite guy on Glee is dead. My jaw dropped and I started crying. My mom asked me what’s wrong and I told her that Finn is dead and she was like “why are you crying? you don’t even know him.” and that breaks my heart even more! I might not have personally known him but he is someone who i admired and looked up to for who he was and his talent. Me and my cousin are totally inlove with Finn on Glee. He was such an inspiration especially to people like me who loves singing. One of the things that I love about Cory Monteith is that he taught us, gleeks, to just Don’t stop believing. I loved every single song he performed.

I’ve said this a million times but I will repeat it Glee will NEVER be the same without him. I hope he is singing and drumming up there and that he looks down at all of the broken gleeks and that he sees how many people care about him and that he sees Lea and protects her from harm and that he stands by her no matter what. I really can’t cope with sad situations. Another sad thing is that Cory and Lea were supposed to get married in two weeks and now she has to go to his funeral! Shit?! I know!

CORY

I guess this is one way of making us realize that life is so unpredictable and that we should not take every person, every moment for granted cause what if tomorrow never comes?

This makes everyone see that you don’t know what you’ve got till its gone, and that life is precious and a gift, and can be taken away from you at any given moment.

He is a perfect example of why we should appreciate who we have right now. Come to think of it, he is so young and he looks healthy. He is surrounded by people who love him, at the same time he surrounds people whom he loves. But, reality is that people leave at some point. And that is exactly what happened.

It is really sad. I love him and even if we don’t know each other personally, I will miss his existence. No one can replace him as Finn Hudson, no one.

He was such an amazing man. my heart goes out to all of his family, to Lea Michele, friends and colleagues, as well as his fans that were left behind.

CORY1

I dedicate this day to him, only him…. 07.14.13, R.I.P CORY MONTEITH!

Leave a Reply

