Let the Happiness in!

Published 12/24/2012 by Neds Rocillo

To anyone who is reading this, Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!☺

After the fail “end of the world” predictions, I must say that everyone deserves to be happy especially in this magical time of the year. After the worst year of my life, I’m looking forward to waving goodbye to the past and hello to the new, and Christmas day is the start of that.

We have to let go of all the pointless drama and people who create it. To the special person who left me this year, I don’t know where you are or why you did what you did, but I hope you are well. I hope you are happy. That’s all I want for you. Your happiness. I hope you are spending this time with people you love. Not necessarily your family, but the people you actually love and love you in return. I hope you are happy. I don’t say that sarcastically. I truly hope you are. I can’t bear to think of you sad and depressed. I want to do anything and everything to make you happy, but it is your life. These are your decisions and all I can do is wish you well.

So be happy, my love. Do the things that make you happy, enjoy the activities that make you smile, be with the people that make you truly laugh, and move at the pace that makes you comfortable. I only want the best for you, and the best is your happiness. ☺

Everyone deserves love, peace and happiness. So, if you’re reading this, I want you to know that I wish you all the happiness in the world. It doesn’t matter who you are. Maybe you’re my best friend, maybe you’re my worst enemy eitherway I want YOU to be the happiest you can be.

What I’m really trying to say is that I just care about every person, even if I don’t know them and I want you all to know that I’m praying for everyone to be happy and have a great time. And I mean EVERYONE. If you feel like no one cares about you, you’re wrong. Get that thought out of your head, because there are always gonna be people who care. It could be family members, it could be friends, it could be enemies, it could be total strangers, it could be God, or whoever you believe in. Just remember, somebody does care.

So, if you’re reading this, please stay happy and optimistic and be comfortable with yourself. Because, even if you don’t think that, there is enough love in the world for everyone. Just believe.

Be so happy that when others look at you they become happy too. 

Do you know that feeling of happiness that you simply can’t explain because everyone in your family is just there, all busy with their christmas tasks while you are just there either watching them or helping them out but you don’t mind at all because you are too busy smiling like a lunatic and appreciating that rare moment that you have yearned for where everyone is together and you sort of feel like sobbing in happiness as you’re going “yup. this is what i miss” in your head, but you’re also scared of how fragile that moment is that you hold on tight to that contentment hoping nothing could taint that special moment.

I know that no amount of gifts can bring me what I want. Before, I could have been tricked into the momentary bliss of retail happiness, but I know better now. Family, friends, happiness, health, and success, cannot be wrapped and placed under a tree.

If any one of you are sad today, I will personally track you down and suffocate you with happiness and joy and rainbows and smiles and shit. So don’t be sad. No matter how shitty life can seem at times, it gets better. Don’t let anyone or anything ruin the spirit of the holiday. If they do, punch them in the teeth with a handful of holiday happiness and drink a cup of cheer over their nearly lifeless body. ^^,

Love you all! Happy Birthday Jesus and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

