where are you unknown love :)

Published 05/21/2012 by Neds Rocillo

I don’t know why..I feel I should write to you. :))

Will you play the video while reading my letter? This is a perfect song for us 🙂

Dear Future Husband,

Hi! I don’t know how will I start this letter. uggh..This is so awkward. Is it foolish of me to write to you when I don’t even know who you are or if you even exist or have we met? You have been on my mind these past few days. I guess, this is the effect of watching movies based on novels of Nicholas Sparks. I’ve been watching The Notebook and A Walk to Remember for two days. Insane. LMAO! So anyway, you are the Husband-I’ve-Yet-To-Meet. I’ve been wondering what kind of man you are: “are you the tall-dark&handsome type who is the dream guy of every girl? or are you the simple-happy-go-lucky type of guy?” and I wonder what our future will be like together. 🙂

Are you also sitting alone on your sofa and wondering who your wife is and where she is..and the one-billion question: when will we meet? As you can see, I want to share my little world with you. Well, my name is Nedith. But my friends call me Neds. My name is so mouthful, right? 🙂 you’ll get used to it. haha btw, you can call me “Baby”, “honey”, “love” or whatsoever. I can’t wait till I hear your voice and to know that you’re all mine and I am all yours just makes me so happy. It may sound a little cheesy but I know you’ll smile after reading this. :”>

So much has happened, and someday I will tell you all about it (hmm. I’m not sure if you know it already, if you’re a friend of mine).  There are battles that I have to win before I can face you. For now, I have to face the battles alone and I’m sure that the battles will be learning experiences for me and it will surely help me to be a better person. I would hope that once we have found each other, however, we do not give up on improving ourselves. I don’t want to give myself to you broken; I want to be able to love you with a heart that is whole, brave and unafraid. :]

I want to share with you some of my dreams for our future. I don’t want the silly, melodramatic dreams but rather what I want us to accomplish together, will it be fine? 🙂 whatever, you can’t do anything about this! lol

First, I want ours to be a marriage of love, trust, mutual respect and faith. I know that in you I have a protector, in your arms is the safest place I can be. I love you and I’m waiting. I have faith that you will find me someday. I have determined never to marry without love for my husband. Please say that you will not marry me without feeling the same? 

Before you continue, why don’t you play another video? It’s another perfect song for us. :]

Second, I know that there is no such thing as perfect marriage and/or couple, there will be times that we will argue on things but there are struggles we cannot face alone. We need each other. I need to know that you will not leave halfway through. I need to know that you will fight for me, even when the enemy is myself. I may need to fight for you, as well. When that time comes, I want to be strong enough and wise enough not to run away. I’m sure that our smile will reassure me that everything will always be alright. No matter the struggles, the pressures, at the end of the tunnel there is always light.

My desire is to fall in love with you on a daily basis and to create for us a loving, caring special oasis. 

Future husband (insert name here), I also think about us as parents. What will we be like? What will our children be like? How many kids do you want? I hope you don’t wish for a football team. HAHA! Let us teach them all that is good and help them to develop their character and talent. I want them to feel that we are not just their parents but we can also be their best friend. Let us fill our home with love. That is an odd thought: me as a mother. Even the thought of me as a wife is odd. I don’t know if I will be good enough but fortunately, I will have you to help me. :]

And oh, by the way, I want a late-night adventure with you before we marry each other! I got this on tumblr and I think that this would be perfect for the two of us! First, go to my house. Call me up and say “I’m outside. Let’s go do something!” I want us to go out late at night in our pj’s. Maybe drive around. Go to a park and just swing on the swings. Maybe sit in the grass and watch the stars or maybe go to a 24 hour food place and pig out. No drama. Nothing but good vibes and good company.

I look forward to you–to us because for some reason I don’t understand. I promise to do my best to prepare to be good to you and that I may be worthy of you.

In the meantime, let us enjoy our teenage life. Maybe now you have a girlfriend or you don’t have, eitherway it doesn’t matter. It’s fine because someday our time will come, when we are both ready. I love you not knowing who you are, where you are or whether you are thinking of me at all. But I am filled with a sense of hope that no matter how long the road is, you are walking this path too, and someday, in God‘s perfect time, we will find each other.  Thank you, until we meet. ♡

Love,

Neds (I wait to put your last name here)

One comment on “where are you unknown love :)

  • nkakainlab naman ung letter mo nhedzy ❤ haha "tapik noo!" vivin here if you still remember 🙂 keep safe always… thumbs up for this

  • Leave a Reply

